Happy New Year

I can’t hide the truth that I’ve neglected my blog over the last year… in fact neglect would be an understatement, and so instead of making big plans to get blogging daily I think I will set myself the little promise of visiting and leaving comments or things a little more often.

I’d forgotten how much I enjoyed doing this and so big thanks to wordpress for sending me my stats and reminding me that you’ve been here all along.

I’m not one a big one for making loads of new year’s resolutions but I do like to set myself a few tasks to concentrate on for the year.  In the past they have ranged from cutting down on food bills, planning weekly food menu’s and spending more time on me.

This year I plan to de-clutter not only our home but hopefully my mind.  Don’t get me wrong I’m not a big hoarder, in fact, I don’t hang onto stuff unnecessarily, but I’m sure you’ll agree that things just start pilling up before Christmas and so now and for the year to get this sorted.  I also find I have a head full of amazing ideas and things to try but when I sit down to think about them all my wonderful thoughts and ideas seem to escape me.  I tried using my phone but think i’m going to have to revert back to a good old fashioned note book.

Here’s a few I like.

Buy

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year

  1. Happy New Year to you too! Pray it brings abundant joys and blessings and even trials. Without the trials, the blessings and joys don’t feel so beautiful.

  2. I’m with you on the decluttering – it’s just that I don’t know where to start! But I’ll get there, I’m sure I will…. Also with you on the notebook. Invaluable. Phone not the same!

Comments are closed.