DIY: Valentine Heart Sewn Paper Pouches

Share the love.  As Valentines is falling on a word day for me I intend to the spread the love amoungst my colleague seeing as I’ll be spending most of the day with them!

I’ve already decided to make them all a love heart biscuit (here’s my fail safe basic buttery biscuit dough recipe) and was trying to think of nice ways to gift these – and personalised heart sewn paper pouches is a definite winner.

This is just such a cute way of packaging home-made gifts..1 download images

I shall be machine sewing mine and as I have so much white paper they are going to have to be red and white.  Can’t wait to show you how they turn out – and the biscuits too.

Buy

This is such a great sewing machine with some lovely decorative stitching available – a must for paper sewing.

