Birthday Cupcakes

It’s the first time after the Christmas food splurge that I’ve been baking.  It felt great.

I love Christmas cooking and baking but have to say I find it very hard focusing at the beginning of January as I really crave clean fresh savory food, so it was a really pleasure and treat to getting back baking and making sweet treats.

I made vanilla cupcakes decorated with Chocolate butter cream icing and of course Hundreds and Thousands and edible butterflies.

photo photo photo

Cupcake and Icing Recipe: http://www.bbc.co.uk/food/recipes/fairycakes_83889

Buy

2 thoughts on “Birthday Cupcakes

  1. I’m going to do banana and chocolate chip muffins today, my first baking since Christmas too. They won’t look anywhere near as pretty as yours though 😉

Comments are closed.