Weekly Menu of a Working Family – Week 29

There is nothing on the menu this week, we have no food as not been shopping – so I’ll be winging it this week!

Please help!

I know this isn’t the most helpful or positive of comments, however, we’ve foolishly not been food shopping and have very little in the cupboards and freezer. However, saying that I’m going to set myself the challenge of attempting to make as much as possible from what I have.

Things I know I have in stock:

  • onions, potatoes, carrots
  • Cheese, eggs
  • Tinned chopped tomatoes, baked beans and chickpeas
  • Pasta, rice, noodles
  • Frozen minced beef and sausages

Actually now looking at this list it’s actually not that bad.  We have lots of herbs and spices, as well as flour, sugar, butter eg – so Any suggestions of what can be made with the above would be great.

3 thoughts on “Weekly Menu of a Working Family – Week 29

  1. Looks like you’ve got the ingredients for a good shepherd’s pie, a nice breakfast potato hash casserole, and some great soups! 🙂 What a fun little “challenge” for the week. Do share what you come up with please!

  2. Toad in the hole with mash and carrots, or cottage pie, cheese and tomato pasta, sausage and bean cobbler, sausage casserole, tomato and chick pea soup, chilli and rice…. Those are the ideas that jump out at me straight away but there’s probably lots more. It’s quite a good list really.

Comments are closed.