Weekly Menu of a Working Family – Week 12

I still, along with the with the weather, work out whether summer is here, coming or going and this is totally affecting my food choices and fancies.  One minute I feel like stews and comfort food are the order of the day and the next a light salad.

I’m also trying my hardest to cut back on meat – due to the cost and make more meat free meals, although next week I’m certainly feeling a bit of red meat would be a good treat!

It’s father’s day in the UK and so to celebrate we had quite a bit of food and of course pudding and Friday is friends over for dinner again so a great one-pot meal is planned.

Sunday – Roasted Summer Vegetable pasta layer bake topped with cheese and served with chipped potatoes, salad and bread and dipping oil and balsamic vinegar followed by Classic Trifle.

Monday – Tuna Salad nicoise

Tuesday – spaghetti pasta carbonnara

Wednesday – Jacket Potato, salmon and side salad

Thursday – spinach, Mushroom and lemon pilaf

Friday – Spicy sausage and bean casserole followed by rhubarb crumble.

Hope you like?

