Tin Can Plants

It’s all about the garden.  In my new-found love for my garden, since we’ve decided to get the summer-house, I’m discovering my green fingers.  The weekend saw my re-planting my plants that had survived the winter and were growing great guns since it’s been raining loads and now I’m thinking of new ways to plant/hang herbs.

I love growing herbs and things that can be eaten.  We’ve got wild garlic a plenty at the moment – wild garlic pesto will be featuring heavily on our menu and I’ve just found out it can be frozen.  Our grapevine is rapidly covering the garage wall and the raspberry plant is hopefully going to produce some delicious fruit again – last year was a bumper year – so fingers crossed.

Our herb collection currently only consists of rosemary, bay and mint so this is going to be a great way of introducing more.

