WOW Wiksten Tank Pattern

Yey I finished my first Wiksten’s.  Yes half way through making my first tank dress I also started a tank top as I was enjoying it so much.  I just love the pattern and I’m really pleased with both the top and dress.

I started with the dress which I cut to a medium – I always worried I think I’m smaller than I actually am and I also didn’t want to be upset if my first home-made item of clothing didn’t fit so I cut a large medium but had to make a few alterations as it came up rather large.  So the top is made to a small which is the perfect fit – although I do think when I do the dress again I’ll try the small pattern for the top and the bottom half from the medium – I’m a classic English pear!

I hope you like and as I’ve mentioned before – I totally recommended downloading the pattern.

