Rainy Day Fun with Home-made Play Dough

This past weekend the rain just kept coming and by Saturday afternoon we’d  pretty much worn ourselves out with baking (and eating) biscuits and cakes – and whilst I and my little girl love to bake and eat we need something else to occupy us.

The rain was beating down and we certainly didn’t fancy stepping outside (I couldn’t even tempt her with splashing in muddy puddles – she said it was far to windy!) so home-made play-dough came up trumps.

Not only was this fun to make but gave us hours of play fun too.

It was sooooo easy, and cheap, to make I just had to share it with you.  We followed the first instructions we found on the web and followed the one you heat on the hob as I heard this has better elasticity.  We good only create one colour play dough as we only had pink food colouring – my little was very happy with this!

I love the fact that it is so easy to make and from store cupboard ingredients.

One thought on “Rainy Day Fun with Home-made Play Dough

  1. It must be all the rain as we had the play dough out the other day too. We discovered that most of it had dried out so it is on my list of things to do this week to make some more!

Comments are closed.