The Wiksten Tank Top Sewing Pattern

After seeing the wondering pics of the Wiksten Tank Top by Kristin at Skirt as Top I just had to get the pattern for myself.  I bought and downloaded it yesterday from the Wiksten shop and am now so excited that I want to make it now.

There’s just one major draw back to this – I need some material and I need it fast.

I hope it looks as good on me as it does Kristen, as I plan on making it in lots of different colours and patterns (both the top and dress style) and making them a staple to my summer wardrobe.

I’ve seen some wonderful examples of people who’ve made this top on Google images as well as the material patterns used – lots of great inspiration for fabric shopping.

The Wiksten shop is so easy to use and thanks very much to Jenny for the fast communication and delivery of the pattern.

Watch this space for my pictures and top sewing fun.

2 thoughts on “The Wiksten Tank Top Sewing Pattern

    1. Thanks, I’ve spend most of the evening sewing and now only got the bias arm hole bindings to do. I’m really pleased with how it’s turning out and I have to give great credit to Jenny at Wiksten for the fantastic and easy to follow pattern and instructions. Not long now and I’ll be posting pics of the finished dress, just need to some nice weather now!

Comments are closed.