Weekly Menu of a Working Family – Week 4

What’s on my family menu this week.

Saturday – Home-made Pizza’s – such great fun – see my post Mamma Mia | Bring on the Pizza Love for pizza dough recipe and images of our creations.

Sunday – Sunday Roast – you can’t beat a traditional Sunday roast.  We had roast chicken, potatoes, vegetables, curly kale, Yorkshire puds.  I was meant to be doing sage and onion stuffing but it the sun was shining so we put the dinner in the over and went for a stroll along the beach instead and when we got home our dinner was ready and waiting.

Monday – Left over Chicken Curry

Tuesday – Tuna, salad and jacket potatoes

Wednesday – Spagetti and meatballs

Thursday – Sausage Patties and Muffins – Recipe from hunger hunger (http://hungerhunger.blogspot.co.uk/2010/01/home-made-sausage-patties.html)

Friday – Pasta Carbonara puds. If you’ve read my last posts on our menu, you’ve probably noticed we have pasta a lot on Friday’s!  This is because it’s quick and easy and Friday is our night to relax together.

3 thoughts on “Weekly Menu of a Working Family – Week 4

  1. One of my favourite things is to get time to plan a weekly menu. There is something so satisfying about not having to duck into the shops through the week because you’re actually organised. I’m also a big believer in minimising waste. Go you!

    1. Thanks, I know. We’ve been doing it for so long now I don’t think I could cope if I didn’t have it planned, it also helps keep the grocery shopping cost down as well as the waste.

Comments are closed.