Cinnamon and Raisin Cookies

Found this recipe on in the internet and thought it would make a change from making cakes and my little girl loves raisins too.

Maybe I’m just not a cookie maker! as they didn’t turn out all that good. Don’t get me wrong there was nothing that bad about them or the recipe but they just didn’t taste like a treat – and we love sweet treats.

In fact my taste testers couldn’t decide if they were the texture of a cake or a biscuit – I kept shouting the should be the texture of cookies – obviously there weren’t that either.

Here’s a little pic, as you can see they don’t look that bad and some of them have got extra sugar on the top – this was to see if they tasted any better with more sugar!!!!

3 thoughts on “Cinnamon and Raisin Cookies

  1. I have dreadful trouble with cookies, always have – I don’t know why! Yours look very like the ones in the recipe, maybe they are supposed to be less sweet and more soft than normal cookies?

    1. Glad I’m not the only one. Think I might stick to shop bought cookies! My mum says she has fail safe cookie recipe – and hers taste great. If they turn out good, fingers crossed, I’ll post the recipes. thanks

Comments are closed.