It’s so not a spicy sausage casserole

As I mentioned in week 3 of ‘Weekly Meals of a Working Mum’, last night was going to be Spicy Sausage Casserole with Cannellini Beans and as you can see from the picture it looks much more like Sausages in onion gravy served with mash!!!

It doesn’t happen very often that we run wild and go off plan  but time was running away from us last night and casserole wasn’t really an option.  So the sausages got put to excellent use and we had them with thick onion gravy and mash.

I probably ought re-name ‘Weekly meals of a working mum’ to weekly meals of a working mummy and daddy or parents, as I probably should credit my husband who prepares at least half of our dinners and he has got to the best mash potato maker.  Why is it whenever I make mash it’s lumpy?  I seem to be able to make complex recipes, souffles and detailed and delicate cakes but oh no not mash.  Mash must be an man’s food.

2 thoughts on “It’s so not a spicy sausage casserole

Comments are closed.