Owl Sewing Pattern – Bertie-Berd Owl

The owl is finished – we’ve named him Bertie-Berd Owl.

This project was really easy to do and I’m loving my sewing machine – it’s only basic but does a lot more that I gave it credit.

The pattern needs adapting ever so slightly to make the ears more pointed and so once this is down the pattern will be available to download. It hardly used any material either, so have loads left for other projects.

I gave it to my colleague today, it’s her last day before going off to have a baby – so good luck to her and the family.  She was absolutely delighted with it, it always makes you feel good when you can give a gift you’ve made.

Hope you like and would welcome any comments/feedback for improvements?

6 thoughts on “Owl Sewing Pattern – Bertie-Berd Owl

    1. Hi and thanks. I was really pleased with it and am now making another one for some other friends who’ve also just had baby. Going to try doing a Russian Doll one next – I just love them.

  1. He’s adorable! I love owls:D I have a owl pattern that I got a while ago…I think it’s about time I use it! Thanks for the inspiration:)

    1. Hi and thanks. I’m glad to have given you the inspiration. It really was much easier than I thought it would be. I’m going to be putting the pattern up on the site soon, so if you’d like to have a go at this one, pop back soon.

Comments are closed.