Spanish Style Chicken – What’s in my slow cooker

Today in my slow cooker is Spanish Style Chicken.  I took these pictures this morning so it’s not cooked yet and I promise you the chicken is in there – it wasn’t until I was uploading my images that I realised all you can actually see are the onions, peppers and tomatoes!

This is a very quick recipe that I’ve just put together myself, over the years it’s got  adapted each time I make it.  But here is how I made it today.

Ingredients: Chicken Thighs 6, tin chopped tomatoes, glass of red wine, 1 large onion, 1 large red pepper (would have used more if I had them), 1 teaspoon paprika, 1/2 teaspoon garlic pepper, 1/2 teaspoon chopped fresh rosemary.

How to: Brown off the chicken in a frying pan when done transfer to the slow cooker.  Add the onions, pepper, garlic pepper and paprika to the frying pan and colour and soften, then add the wine and cook off, then the chopped tomatoes and rosemary for a few minutes.  Transfer all of this to the slow cooker and cook on low for 8 hours.

It’s so easy and the chicken just falls off the bone.  I off serve this with brown rice – I prefer brown rice to white as it has a lovely nutty flavour and greater texture.

Buy

2 thoughts on “Spanish Style Chicken – What’s in my slow cooker

Comments are closed.