Art Deco Alphabet Picture

Here’s a really simple wall art piece.

I love the Art Deco period and have a number of Art Deco clocks and barometers, oh yes another love of mine.  So when I saw these Art Deco Scrabble pieces in a vintage shop I just had to have them.  I’m also a huge fan of Scrabble, must to my other half’s annoyance!. I will add, I’m pretty sure they’re not authentic – Scrabble as mass board game wasn’t published until the 40’s, but still I love them.

I have a wall in our sitting room covered in a selection of mono wall art and this picture fits in beautifully.

I used a white leather frame I’d been given as a present many years ago (not very good at throwing things away), black card for the background and mounted it with a smaller piece of tissue paper then just glued on the letters and re-assembled the frame. Simple yet effective I think.

Buy

