Home-made Microwavable Rice Bag

For Christmas I was given a wonderful microwavable hot waterbottle from AromaHome.

I love it so much, that it got me wondering … can you make your own – and yes you can.

I thought it would be great to make a little pocket hand warmer and so decided to try and make it in the shape of a frog bean bag using some old curtain material I had left over from some curtains.  It was really easy to make, once you’ve cut out your shape and sewed them together (inside out), leaving a gap for turning it inside out and filling with rice of corn, fill then stitch up the opening and there you have it.  Because mine was only small it only needed about 1.5 minutes in the microwave and it was lovely and warm.

You need to be careful that you don’t over warm it and that you don’t every get it wet!

